Motor Vehicle and Tax offices will be closed on July 22nd as they relocate to the first floor of the Courthouse

Hazard Mitigation Plan Documentation

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Plan Requirements 

The Dallas County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan is divided below. FEMA requires state, tribal, and local governments to develop and adopt hazard mitigation plans as a condition for receiving certain types of non-emergency disaster assistance, including funding for mitigation projects. Jurisdictions must update their hazard mitigation plans and re-submit them for FEMA approval every five years to maintain eligibility. Through the Hazard Mitigation Assistance (HMA) grant programs (Hazard Mitigation Grant Program, Pre-Disaster Mitigation, and Flood Mitigation Assistance), FEMA offers planning grants that support state, tribal, and local governments in developing and updating mitigation plans. You can find more information on FEMA's Hazard Mitigation Plan Requirement site.

The Dallas County Hazard Mitigation Plan

Executive Summary

Introduction and Planning Process

Profile and Capabilities

Risk Assessment

Mitigation Strategy

Plan Maintenance

Appendix A 

Appendix B

Appendix C

Appendix D

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer