Motor Vehicle and Tax offices will be closed on July 22nd as they relocate to the first floor of the Courthouse

County News

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Dallas County Fireworks Usage

Post Date:07/01/2019 11:45 AM

Dallas County Board of Supervisors allows the legal use of fireworks under state code in all rural, unincorporated areas of Dallas County as long as it’s on private property.  Fireworks may be discharged on:

June 1st to July 8th
December 10th to January 3rd between 9:00 AM and 10:00 PM daily
July 4th and the Saturday and Sunday before and after July 4th between 9:00 AM and 11:00 PM

Firework usage outside of these dates is only allowed if a county firework permit has been issued.  This only applies to residents outside of city limits.  Please check with your local city hall for city firework ordinances.   

Return to full list >>