Planning & Zoning Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Dallas County Planning and Zoning Commission is responsible for reviewing preliminary plats, final plats, conditional use permits, zoning changes, zoning ordinance changes/amendments, comprehensive plan changes/amendments, and other planning and development issues. The Dallas County Board of Supervisors appoints the members of the seven-person commission. Planning and development issues brought before the Planning and Zoning Commission are reviewed and given a recommendation of approval or denial to the Board of Supervisors. The Planning and Zoning Commission also reviews Conditional Use Permits and makes a recommendation to the Board of Adjustment.

The current members of the Planning and Zoning Commission are:

  • Craig Walter
  • Richard Beechum
  • Vicki Klein
  • Jennifer Welch
  • Gail Smith
  • Randy Tennison
  • John Brummett

The Planning and Zoning Commission approves a schedule (see below) for all regular meeting for the coming year in December. All meetings are open to the public and must have a quorum, 4 out of  7 commissioners present, in order to take any official action. Special meetings may be called by request of the commission. All regularly scheduled meetings begin at 5:00 PM. For further information please contact the Dallas County Department of Planning and Development at 515-993-5819.

10/17/2017 5:00 PM Not Included
11/21/2017 5:00 PM Not Included
12/19/2017 5:00 PM Not Included